Experience the Magic of Big Brothers Big Sisters. Hear from Littles – and learn what it’s all about!
Watch the video »

The nation’s leading youth mentoring organization is growing to reach local children who need a Big Brother or Big Sister.


  Big Brothers Big Sisters of Elkhart County is governed by a Board of Directors whose roles are crucial to the development and growth of the agency. They are committed to helping girls and boys grow into the next generation of caring, confident and competent adults.


They serve as ambassadors to the community, helping to spread the message about the importance of mentoring and identifying and encouraging other community leaders and potential volunteers to join the agency in mentoring and supporting local youth. Their talents, perspective and professional expertise are unique assets and Big Brothers Big Sisters is grateful for their time and advocacy.


Nick Lochmandy, President

Erin Bantz, Vice-President

Billie Jo Wawrzynski, Treasurer

Lori Stabler, Secretary

Ivannia Graber

Tim Mohney

Doug Reese


Advisory Board

Todd Blyly

Greg Brown

 Debby Burton

Randy Doering

Cyndi Handley

Andrew M. Hicks

Debra Hogan

Dean Hupp

Kathy Peterson

Bob Rininger

Dr. Gregory Robbins

Bob Schrameyer

Dick Whitcraft

Jeri Yoder-Gluck

Norm Yoder

Joe and Aldo
Read More
For Joe and Aldo, a lifelong friendship
What a proud moment for both of them when Aldo was accepted at Denison University.
Joe & Aldo's story »

Home  |  BBBS National  |  Careers  |  Media Center  |  FAQs  |  Privacy  |  Sitemap
© 2009 Big Brothers Big Sisters of Elkhart County, Inc.
59029 County Road 13, Elkhart, IN 46517
Little Moments.  Big Magic.TM