Central Missouri Facebook
  Twitter

Blog!
  Bigs of Central MO YouTube Channel


Experience the Magic of Big Brothers Big Sisters. Hear from Littles – and learn what it’s all about!
Watch the video »

The nation’s leading youth mentoring organization is growing to reach local children who need a Big Brother or Big Sister.

Our Team

Heather Dimitt is the Executive Director of Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Missouri. She has extensive experience in marketing, programming and community relations. For past three years, she was the Director of Membership Services with the Learning Resources Network, an international continuing education association, where she specialized in digital and mobile marketing and program development. Previously, she was the Coordinator of Professional & Community Education for the Columbia Public School’s Columbia Area Career Center. This program provided approximately 3500 adults and youth with career training and personal enrichment programs. Prior to that, she was the Community Specialist for the School/Community Programs Department of Columbia Public Schools, working with 300+ school-business partnerships, thousands of volunteers and the district’s service-learning program. Her higher education experience includes managing a research program at the University of Missouri, Department of Psychological Sciences examining the impact of drug and alcohol use on the lives of college students and has extensive teaching experience with multiple online graduate level classes in education and marketing for several universities thoughout the United States and Canada. She also did program development and training with the Family Counseling Center’s Prevention Resource Center, a 35 county substance abuse prevention program and coordinating an alternative education program for at-risk 14-18 year olds known as the City of Columbia’s CARE Program.

Heather has an undergraduate degree from the University of Missouri in Educational & Counseling Psychology and a Masters’ degree from the University of South Dakota in Adult & Higher Education.

Presently, she is a member of the Rotary Club of Columbia, the Columbia Chamber of Commerce, the Chamber of Commerce Ambassadors’ program and Women’s Network. She was a member of the 2005 Leadership Columbia class and recognized as a one of Columbia’s 40 Under 40 in 2005. In 2008, she was nominated as an Athena Young Professional candidate. 

Heather Dimitt
Executive Director
heather@bigsofcentralmo.org

573-874-3677 Ext. 201

 

Administrative Team

Dave Overfelt

Operations Manager and Americorps Program Director

dave@bigsofcentralmo.org

573-874-3677 x 202

Karen Scott

Office Manager and Fiscal Officer

karen@bigsofcentralmo.org

573-874-3677 x 200

 

Fundraising

Trevor Mulholland

Event Planning & Development Associate

trevor@bigsofcentralmo.org

(573) 874-3677 x219

 

Match Support Team

Amber Olson

Match Support Specialist

amber@bigsofcentralmo.org

(573) 874-3677 x204

Aleshia Marso

Enrollment and Site Based Mentoring Coordinator

aleshia@bigsofcentralmo.org

(573) 874-3677 x208

Diane Thornburg

Randolph and Audrain County Regional Coordinator

diane@bigsofcentralmo.org

(660) 676-9320

Kevin Richards

Healthy Home Connections Specialist

kevin@bigsofcentralmo.org

(573) 874-3677 x204

Sarah Amidei

Match Support Specialist

sarah@bigsofcentralmo.org

(573) 874-3677 x228

 

AmeriCorps Members

Adam Hatton

Americorps Member

adamh@bigsofcentralmo.org

573-874-3677 x 225

Danielle Roethler

Americorps Member

danielle@bigsofcentralmo.org

573-874-3677 x 203

Mikeita Burkes

Americorps Member

mikeita@bigsofcentralmo.org

(573) 874-3677 x228

Home  |  BBBS National  |  Careers  |  Media Center  |  FAQs  |  Privacy  |  Sitemap
© 2006 Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Missouri
4250 East Broadway, Suite 1067, Columbia, MO 65201
 
Little Moments.  Big Magic.TM