Central Missouri Facebook
  Randolph County Facebook
  Twitter

Blog!
  Bigs of Central MO YouTube Channel


Experience the Magic of Big Brothers Big Sisters. Hear from Littles – and learn what it’s all about!
Watch the video »

The nation’s leading youth mentoring organization is growing to reach local children who need a Big Brother or Big Sister.

Our Team

Heather Dimitt is the Executive Director of Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Missouri. She has extensive experience in marketing, programming and community relations. For past three years, she was the Director of Membership Services with the Learning Resources Network, an international continuing education association, where she specialized in digital and mobile marketing and program development. Previously, she was the Coordinator of Professional & Community Education for the Columbia Public School’s Columbia Area Career Center. This program provided approximately 3500 adults and youth with career training and personal enrichment programs. Prior to that, she was the Community Specialist for the School/Community Programs Department of Columbia Public Schools, working with 300+ school-business partnerships, thousands of volunteers and the district’s service-learning program. Her higher education experience includes managing a research program at the University of Missouri, Department of Psychological Sciences examining the impact of drug and alcohol use on the lives of college students and has extensive teaching experience with multiple online graduate level classes in education and marketing for several universities thoughout the United States and Canada. She also did program development and training with the Family Counseling Center’s Prevention Resource Center, a 35 county substance abuse prevention program and coordinating an alternative education program for at-risk 14-18 year olds known as the City of Columbia’s CARE Program.

Heather has an undergraduate degree from the University of Missouri in Educational & Counseling Psychology and a Masters’ degree from the University of South Dakota in Adult & Higher Education.

Presently, she is a member of the Rotary Club of Columbia, the Columbia Chamber of Commerce, the Chamber of Commerce Ambassadors’ program and Women’s Network. She was a member of the 2005 Leadership Columbia class and recognized as a one of Columbia’s 40 Under 40 in 2005. In 2008, she was nominated as an Athena Young Professional candidate. 

Heather Dimitt
Executive Director
heather@bigsofcentralmo.org

573-874-3677 Ext. 201

Dave Overfelt
Operations Manager
dave@bigsofcentralmo.org

573-874-3677 Ext. 202

   

Karen Scott
Office Manager

karen@bigsofcentralmo.org

573-874-3677 Ext. 219

 

Sara Echternach
Americorps Program Director Match Support Specialist
sara@bigsofcentralmo.org

573-874-3677 Ext. 228


Justin Light
Match Support Specialist
justin@bigsofcentralmo.org

573-874-3677 Ext. 208

Francine Nichols
Moberly, MO 
Community Coordinator
francine@bigsofcentralmo.org

660-269-2670 x 2180


Rhonda Stone Lightfoot
Mexico, MO 
Community Coordinator
rhonda@bigsofcentralmo.org
 

 

Emily Garvin 
Americorps member
emily@bigsofcentralmo.org


Samantha Dillard
Americorps Member
samantha@bigsofcentralmo.org

Adam Schmid
AmeriCorps Member

adam@bigsofcentralmo.org



Devara Brock
AmeriCorps Member

devara@bigsofcentralmo.org



 




 

 

 





Home  |  BBBS National  |  Careers  |  Media Center  |  FAQs  |  Privacy  |  Sitemap
© 2006 Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Missouri
4250 East Broadway, Suite 1067, Columbia, MO 65201
 
Little Moments.  Big Magic.TM